Why I may not post till June 8th

On Monday May 27th, My neighbors tree fell on our house. Luckily for US (Not our tree) my tree took most of the damage. That saved the house except for the porch top. There was not a lot of damage. My family has power but no internet. I probably will  not comment till after we have internet or by using others internet The contest will go on as planned: Comment and you are in the running for a copy of the journal in the jug. The contest will end Friday May 31st.

SEE YOU ALL SOON!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Why I may not post till June 8th

  1. So sorry to hear about the tree, that could have been dangerous for you and your family. We had to have a dozen trees taken out, as they were old, scraggly and somewhat rotten. It was a relief to have them gone, as some of the wind storms can be scary. Hope your internet gets connected soon, I enjoy following your blog!

  2. sharonledwith says:

    My goodness, I’m glad your family wasn’t hurt! Trees and porches are replacable, but people aren’t! Looking forward to you getting your internet back! Cheers and keep smiling!

  3. Sorry to hear about the damage, but happy to know you are all safe. Will just hang out here until you get everything up and running again.

  4. Glad you’re okay! And all your family!
    Your books are going in the mail today… Thank you!! 🙂

  5. cloeb1234 says:

    Oh my gosh!!!! GAEA!!! Some of my trees were knocked down by the continuous wind. Not by the force. One of our trees fell on our main powerline. It could have started a fire. But luckily we were just like you. We didnt have a fire but we lost power for 7 hours!!!! I hope your family gets more lucky!!

Leave a Reply

